Sauk Valley Community College February 24, 2025

Action Item 4.7

Topic: 2025-2026 Full-Time Faculty Appointments

Mission: Sauk Valley Community College is dedicated to teaching and

scholarship while engaging the community in lifelong learning, public

service, and economic development.

Presented By: Drs. David Hellmich and Jon Mandrell

Presentation:

The Board takes annual action on the administrative recommendations for faculty.

Faculty Term Appointments

At the end of the spring semester, the following faculty members will have completed one full year of satisfactory service as term appointees and are eligible for reappointment to one year of the same designation:

- Ellyn Horn
- Evan Hunziker
- Christy Lincoln
- Isaac Newman

At the end of the spring semester, the following faculty members will have completed two years of satisfactory service as term appointees and are eligible for reappointment to another year of the same designation:

- Lois Hinton
- Jackson Holcomb
- Kurt Stuart

At the end of the spring semester, the following faculty member will have completed three or more years of service as a term appointee and is recommended for a continuing contract (tenure):

• Jeanne Nailor

At the end of the spring semester, the following faculty members will have completed another year of satisfactory service and are being recommended for appointment for another year as a term appointee contingent upon grant funding:

- Jennifer Hooker
- Katy Keller

Faculty Continuing Appointments

The following faculty members are on continuing contracts and will continue at their current rank:

- Lori Anton
- Dianna Brevitt
- Kimberly Cole
- Amanda Eichman
- Cynthia Everett
- Jennie Frias
- Kayla Gaffey

- Scott Gillihan
- Thomas Irish
- Jeff Johnson
- Kevin Larsen
- Geoffrey Lemay
- Kevin Megill
- Ruth Montino
- Greg Noack
- Kenda Scott
- Beth Smaka
- Bradley Smith
- Therese Wood

Promotions

The following faculty members have completed the necessary coursework and are recommended for promotion.

- Glenn Bodish Professor II
- Dr. James Chisholm Professor II
- Carrie Conderman Professor II
- Dr. Megan Dempsey Professor II
- Dr. Paul Edleman Professor II
- Richard Eichman Professor II
- Dr. Patricia Fulfs Professor II
- Dr. Amy Jakobsen Professor II
- Valerie Kern-Lyons Professor II
- Dr. Stephen Miko Professor II
- Dr. Isaac Newman Professor II
- Dr. Lauren Orton Professor II
- Dr. Meaghan Rivera Professor II
- Maggie Young Professor II
- Dr. Emily Zimmerman Professor II

Recommendation:

The administration recommends the Board approve the full-time faculty appointments for 2025-2026 as presented.